I joined the Tetsushinkan Dojo in December 2010.

One of the things I’m really enjoying is being a complete beginner again at something and yet feeling deeply supported and nurtured at every step. I feel a combination of curiosity, excitement, safety and vulnerability – something I haven’t felt before.

I particularly enjoy the morning classes and have noticed in only a short space of time the considerable impact it has had on the rest of my day. I feel much more focused with my work and find I am getting a lot more out of my days.

I have been moved by the level of respect that the other students have for the Dojo and the teachers and yet also how friendly and inclusive everyone has been.

I feel incredibly lucky to have found the Dojo and all that it combines and integrates.

